Garnier Moisture Bomb, Tissue Mask Review

 

IMG_1549.JPGHi all!
Today I’m reviewing the Garnier Skin Active, Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask.

I’ve heard so many people talk about this mask, the majority of them have said it was amazing so I decided to try it out myself.

First Impression:

When I first opened it I thought it smelt super nice, it wasn’t a strong or overpowering smell.

I saw the back of the packaging before applying the mask, it shows a blue seal love cover on the mask so you have to apply the white part to your face and when your ready just peel off the seal. This made a huge difference to me compared to other tissue masks, it was easy to unfold thanks to the slight seal like cover.

Unlike other tissue masks this one didn’t feel really slime-y, it felt just like a face serum (thicker than water but not slime-y).
As it says on the front of the packaging it’s main components that help the skin is “Pomegranate Extract, Hyaluronic Acid and Plant Serum” so that would give it more of a serum feel to it.

How It Felt On:

It was a bit cold 😂Was so nice on and the subtle smell made it so enjoyable, would so recommend having it on while you have a nice bubble bath. Just go all out on it.

I love face masks especially sheet masks so I may be a bit biased when saying it’s amazing, but it is. The mask is so soft and comfortable on, it’s easy to adjust and doesn’t fall off if u move.

How My Skin Felt After:

I wanted to try this mask for a while now, as my skin has been having a few breakouts on my chin and been just super dry especially on my cheekbones and forehead.

After trying this mask, I noticed a big difference in my skin after trying the mask. My skin was left so hydrated and soft, my breakout area was soothed and cooled.
I used my Nivea Oil Free Moisturising Day Cream after to lock in all the moisture and keep my skin hydrated.

Btw definitely recommend that cream for oily/combination skin.

Overall I love this face mask, Dunnes Stores have it for €2 so check it out so worth it.

Hope you enjoyed this blog! There’ll be more face masks and skin care blogs soon,

Amy x

Social media:
Blog Instagram: mainly_amy
Personal Instagram: amy_xo46
Snapchat: Amy120808
Twitter: mainly_amy
Email: amy1louise2@gmail.com
Blog: https://mainlyamy.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

