Going back to Slimming World

 

image.jpgHi all,

For today’s blog post I was going to do “DIY Watermarbling” but decided it’s the perfect day to do a Slimming World blog post.

I have just got back from rejoining in Slimming World, I’m thrilled to say I have kept off all the weight I lost last time I was at Slimming World (over a year ago) so I’ve maintained!

I was so nervous going in but the leader is so lovely and made me feel really comfortable there.

For this blog post I want to set some goals and answer some questions I got after my last Slimming World blog post (I will link it at the bottom of my post).

Goal 1:

19th May
I decided I’d set myself a mini target of a 10 pound weight loss by May 19th (Chris’s next visit). That means I will have my half stone award (7lbs) and an extra 3lbs off.
I know I can do this and will succeed, I’m at an advantage this time around as I’ve done Slimming World before and know what works for me.

Goal 2:

6th July.
I’m flying over to see Chris on the 6th of July to go Wireless Music Festival in London. For the festival I want to have at least 3 stone off. There’s a dress I really want for the festival but I have myself told not to buy it unless I’ve 2 and a have stone off. Wireless here I come!!! (But three stone lighter!!!)

***************************************

Questions:

* Scary part of joining SW?
Not knowing what the leader is like and what you weigh.

* Best part of SW?
Seeing the weight loss and knowing that your self-determination/effort got you too lose that weight.

* Is SW a diet where you can’t enjoy treats at all?
Honestly no, you have your daily “syns” allowance everyday. “Syns” are in your treats etc. E.g. 1 level tbsp of ketchup is 1 “syn”.

* Hardest part of SW?
The hardest part is getting back into the routine of it again after going off track.

***************************************

Hope you enjoyed that short post, my “DIY Watermarbling” blog post will be up on Monday!

Link for my other Slimming World posts:
http://wp.me/p8mdui-39

Bye babes

Amy x

Social media:
Blog Instagram: mainly_amy
Personal Instagram: amy_xo46
Snapchat: Amy120808
Twitter: mainly_amy
Email: amy1louise2@gmail.com
Blog: https://mainlyamy.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

