Met Gala 2017

Hi everyone! 

I decided to do an extra blog post today, the Met Gala was on recently and with any high class event like the Met Gala brings a variety of outfits. Either you love the outfits or hate them. 

I thought I’d share some of my favourite and least favourite outfits from the Met Gala this year.


*****************************************


My Favourites: 

Stella Maxwell-

I liked this look as it wasn’t too over the top yet very different.
Taylor Hill-


I loved this dress and just her whole outfit, hair and makeup. The dress is gorgeous and suits her perfectly.
Ashley Graham-


I thought this was so different yet stunning, it hugged Ashley in all the right places.
Lala-


This dress is my absolute favourite it was so stunning, revealing but elegant.
Paris Jackson-


Paris is just gorgeous, all the time. No matter what she wears she can pull it off. I loved this dress on here it just suited her really well.
Selena Gomez & The Weeknd-


So our only couple on this list. These two looked so amazing. I love the simplicity of Selenas dress and handbag but her makeup made her really stand out. Of course her suited and booted man on her arm all ready to go.
*****************************************


Least favourites:
Kendall Jenner-


I love Kendall and all of her outfits but this one just wasn’t there for me. I felt like she was trying too hard to prove something.
Gigi Hadid-

Gigi is gorgeous but this outfit wasn’t something I thought she’d go for and to be honest I really don’t think it was a good idea.
Thadie Newton


Thadie is gorgeous, while I love her makeup I just don’t like the dress.
Lena Dunham-


I feel like this is very Lena and it suits her personality but I really just don’t like it, it’s so big.
Claire Danes-


I honestly don’t get this outfit, there’s so much going on and it’s just too much for me.
Modanna-


Modanna is Madonna… I don’t like this outfit yet I did expect something like this, she’s very out there. There’s nothing wrong with that just not my taste.
*****************************************
These are just my personal opinions, no offence meant to anyone. 

Hope you guys like this little blog post, leave a comment below saying your favourites or least favourites. 

Bye babes! 

Amy x
Social media:

Blog Instagram: mainly_amy

Personal Instagram: amy_xo46

Snapchat: Amy120808

Twitter: mainly_amy            

Email: amy1louise2@gmail.com

Blog: https://mainlyamy.wordpress.com/

4 thoughts on “Met Gala 2017

Leave a Reply

