TMI Tag

Hey everyone! 

So for today’s blog post I thought I’d do something a little different, as you all know the “TMI Tag” used to be a huge thing amongst many YouTubers. I decided might aswell give it a go! 

All these questions I have been given are from friends of mine who wanted to contribute to my blog πŸ˜‚ 

Let’s get into it! 
First Love? 

My first proper love is Chris my boyfriend. We’ve been friends for years but been together as boyfriend and girlfriend for almost two years! (June 4th) Honestly am so happy I met Chris and to have him in my life, even though we’re so far apart we’re so close at heart and that’s where it counts! (Sounded so cringeworthy but f*ck it, it is the TMI Tag after all) 

Best friend?

This is between the two C’s πŸ˜‚ Clodagh and Chris. Clodagh has been my best friend for as long as I can remember, love that girl so much! And Chris is a mix between a boyfriend and best friend. Who says you can’t have two best friends? 

Most embarrassing moment?

I’ve actually done a whole blog post on this which I will link here: Embarrassing Goodbye 

Worst friend?

This is an awful question and of course it was a joke (thanks Ciara for thisπŸ˜‚) It’s an invalid question as I’m not friends with anyone bad.

First time?

Um nahhhhhhh! No comment, hey mumπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ˜‚

How did you start getting into makeup?

YouTube, Instagram and more YouTube! Anyone who knows me knows this, I’m a huge fan off both and am heavily influenced by both when it comes to makeup and creativity.

Is blogging something you enjoy? 

In short yes I absolutely love it! I get to be me and do what I love so of course. 

Do you ever feel pressured to be someone you’re not?

Yes! With social media nowadays it is likely to feel pressured to change who you are and honestly I am one of those people who feels that pressure. The thing that stops me is knowing that being me is the one thing I can do in life perfectly, I’m never going to be happy being anyone else. The pressure society puts on people is ridiculous, no one is perfect and no one is ever going to be. You can change yourself a hundred times over but in societies eyes you’re never going to be perfect and that’s fine cos no one is! Someone tells you too lose weight so you do, but then they say you’re too skinny you should eat something. That’s one example of what the world is like and how it works. You can’t please everyone so when it comes to who you are as a person it’s best to be yourself. Anyone who doesn’t like you being you can just f*ck off! 

Where’s your happy place?

When I was growing up my happy place was my Nana and Grandas house, it still is but now it’s tied with England. When I was younger I was fascinated with England and how different some things were over there, well from what I saw on TV. I’ve always wanted to live there and thanks to having a bf that does I got to finally go there and honestly I love everything about it! The red brick or stone houses, London, the people… literally everything! Only been there once and it’s already my new happy place.

What do you do when you’re sad?

Talk to Chris about it, he’s the biggest help. Have a good cry and watch a movie. 
I’m going to end it here for this blog post, I have a lot more questions so I’ll do a part two soon! 

Hope you enjoyed this, see you soon! 

Amy x

Social media:

Blog Instagram: mainly_amy

Personal Instagram: amy_xo46

Snapchat: Amy120808

Twitter: mainly_amy            

Email: amy1louise2@gmail.com

Blog: https://mainlyamy.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “TMI Tag

Leave a Reply

