Liebster Awards

Hey everyone,

Today’s blog is something I don’t normally do, but I got nominated to do this tag. I thought it would be a good way for u all and I to get to know more about different bloggers on here. 

I want to thank JadeMayhead1 for the nomination, you have to check out her blog posts! They’re so detailed and there’s something to suit everyone. Please check her out. 

Rules: 

 Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.

• Answer 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you. 

• Nominate 11 blogs.

• Give them 11 questions to answer. 

Questions from JadeMayhead1:

1. What is your favourite guilty pleasure?

It has to be the movie series “Pirates Of The Caribbean”. I’m just obsessed with Jack Sparrow, I find Johnny Depp so funny in the Pirates Of The Caribbean movies. 

2. What is your go-to hairstyle? 

At the moment it’s just my natural hair, not tied up, or straightened etc, just for it to grow. I’m really into having  my hair in a half up – half down bun. 

3. Do you have any bad habits – If so what are they? 

My worst habit is probably never bringing water bottles out of my room, I have legit 23 empty bottles of water in my room ( yes Isis just count). 

4. What’s your favourite thing to do to pass the time?

Listening to music definitely. I could be so bored but if I listen to a good playlist I’m happy out.

5. If you could only have one Social Media, which one would you choose? (Not incl. WordPress)

It has to be Instagram or YouTube, but let’s just not include YouTube in this so Instagram definitely.

6. What is your main blogging goal? 

That’s a good question, probably to pursue blogging as a career along with makeup. At the moment I’m testing the waters with blogging, I’m blogging about a lot of different things for now. By January 2018 I’m going to choose a few main things to blog about so everything relates. Which will make it easier to pursue a career. 

7. If you could see anyone live who would it be? 

It has to be The Wanted! I still haven’t gotten over them, I would legit cry if I got to see them live. 

8. Would you rather never watch anything again or never read anything again? 

I’d have to say watch because I’m a huge Movie fanatic and a big Netflix-er (I know that’s not a word but just go with it) and I’m always watching YouTube videos. I love reading blogs and books but I could easily use the reader option on my laptop to read it out to me so yeah.

9. What’s your favourite childhood memory?

It has to be gardening with my great grandad, granda Tom. We were so close and everyday that I was at his house (which was nearly every single day) we would go out watering the flowers in the little flower patch in his front lawn. We would water every second one each but because the watering can was too heavy for me he’d hold the back of it while I’d hold the front. It was my favourite thing to do. 

10. Why is your five favourite features about yourself? 

I find that hard but it’s a question so I’ll have to answer it. I like my hair colour and eye colour. My compassion towards others and my personality. My music taste. 

11. What is your Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat names? 

Instagram – Mainly_amy and Amy_xo46

Twitter – Mainly_amy

Snapchat – Amy120808
My Questions For You:

1. If you could only have one makeup for the rest of your life, what one would it be?

2. (Credit to JadeMayhead1) What is your main blogging goal? 

3. What is your favourite movie? 

4. How would you describe yourself in one word? 

5. If you had a choice of love or fame, which would you honestly choose? 

6. What is your favourite sport of hobby? 

7. When did you decide to start a blog and why? 

8. Has anyone ever said something mean to you online, if so how did you handle it? 

9. What hair product can you not live without?

10. Have you ever felt like quitting Social Media? 

11. What’s your favourite quote? 
I nominate: 

• CharlieStar Blogs

• Sheer Solstice

• I’m Totally A Blogger

• All The Love Alex

• Beauty By A Dutch Girl

• Love Lauren Ellen

• Makeup Fomo

• Bellezza Corner

• The Lifestyle Love

• Sely Chronicles

• I Am No Shrinking Violet

Hope you liked this blog post and if you aren’t nominated feel free to do this post aswell. 

See you Monday.

Bye babes, 

Amy x 

Social Media: 

Blog Instagram – Mainly_amy

Personal Instagram – Amy_xo46

Twitter – Mainly_amy

Snapchat – Amy120808

WordPress – https://mainlyamy.wordpress.com

14 thoughts on “Liebster Awards

    1. Thank you so much! That’s exactly why I’ve done it, I’ve seen and been nominated to do other tags but never really was interested until I was nominated for this one. It’s such a good way to connect with other bloggers, especially smaller ones starting out x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

